giosg company employees
About giosg

We are transforming the way businesses interact online

Only Meaningful Interactions

Giosg is a software company that combines data and artificial intelligence (AI) with feature-rich technology. We provide intuitive solutions that deliver the right online trigger, to the right person at the right time, allowing your organisation to operate smarter.

The result? A faster, more streamlined process with more sales, happier customers and a significant boost to your return on marketing investment.

giosg company story

Our story

Did you know that the name giosg comes from the word kiosk? We believe that creating meaningful interactions on your website should be as easy as buying a newspaper or chocolate bar!

 

This vision came to life in 2011, when our CEO Ville set out to create a kiosk-like environment online, where businesses could find their customer service, sales and marketing tools conveniently, in one go-to place.  That's why we have developed feature-rich products with unique add-ons, that allow our customers to fully customise and tailor their giosg solution.

 

At giosg, we are committed to helping companies improve their business performance, increase their sales, and serve customers more efficiently online!

A quick look at giosg

2011

Year founded

350M

Unique online users analysed monthly

1200

customers globally

Our Management Team

Giosg's CEO Ville Rissanen

Ville Rissanen

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
ville@giosg.com

Giosg's CTO Jussi Karelo

Jussi Karelo

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
jussi@giosg.com

Giosg's COO Peter Björkqvist

Peter Björkqvist

Chief Revenue Officer (CRO)
peter@giosg.com

Giosg's CTO Ari Niinimäki

Ari Niinimäki

Chief Technology Officer (CTO)
apn@giosg.com

Giosg's VP of Engineering Petri Miettinen

Petri Miettinen

VP of Engineering
petri@giosg.com

Giosg's Country Director Ari Nurmi

Ari Nurmi

Country Director, UK
ari.nurmi@giosg.com

Giosg's Country Director John Goliats

John Goliats

Country Director, Scandinavia
john.goliats@giosg.com

Giosg's Country Director Kalle Mäkelä

Kalle Mäkelä

Country Director, Finland
kalle@giosg.com

Giosg's Head of Customer Engagement Laura Leskinen

Laura Leskinen

Head of Customer Engagement
laura@giosg.com

Our locations

The Finnish flag representing giosg's Finnish headquarters

Finland

giosg.com Oy
Valimotie 21, 00380 Helsinki,
Finland

The Swedish flag representing giosg's Swedish office location

Sweden

giosg.com Sverige AB
Götgatan 22 a, 118 46, Stockholm,
Sweden

Giosg operates in the UK as well!

United Kingdom

giosg.com Ltd
Innovation Centre, Gallows Hill, Warwick, CV34 6UW, United Kingdom