giosg company employees
About giosg

We are transforming the way businesses interact online

Only Meaningful Interactions

Giosg is a software company that combines data and artificial intelligence (AI) with feature-rich technology. We provide intuitive solutions that deliver the right online trigger, to the right person at the right time, allowing your organisation to operate smarter.

The result? A faster, more streamlined process with more sales, happier customers and a significant boost to your return on marketing investment.

giosg company story

Our story

Did you know that the name giosg comes from the word kiosk? We believe that creating meaningful interactions on your website should be as easy as buying a newspaper or chocolate bar!

 

This vision came to life in 2011, when our CEO Ville set out to create a kiosk-like environment online, where businesses could find their customer service, sales and marketing tools conveniently, in one go-to place.  That's why we have developed feature-rich products with unique add-ons, that allow our customers to fully customise and tailor their giosg solution.

 

At giosg, we are committed to helping companies improve their business performance, increase their sales, and serve customers more efficiently online!

A quick look at giosg

2011

Year founded

350M

Unique online users analysed monthly

1200

customers globally

Our Management Team

Ville Rissanen giosg's CEO

Ville Rissanen

CEO

ville@giosg.com
Jussi Karelo giosg's COO

Jussi Karelo

COO

jussi@giosg.com
Peter Björkqvist giosg's CRO

Peter Björkqvist

CRO

peter@giosg.com
Ari Niinimäki giosg's CTO

Ari Niinimäki

CTO

apn@giosg.com
Petri Miettinen giosg's VP of engineering

Petri Miettinen

VP of Engineering

petri@giosg.com
Ari Nurmi giosg's Country Director of the UK

Ari Nurmi

Country Director, UK

ari.nurmi@giosg.com
Lars Schön giosg's Country Director of Sweden

Lars Schön

Country Director, Sweden

lars@giosg.com
Kalle Mäkelä giosg's Country Director of Finland

Kalle Mäkelä

Country Director, Finland

kalle@giosg.com
Laura Leskinen giosg's Head of Customer Engagement

Laura Leskinen

Head of Customer Engagement

laura@giosg.com

Our locations

The Finnish flag representing giosg's Finnish headquarters

Finland

giosg.com Oy
Valimotie 21, 00380 Helsinki,
Finland

Google maps 
The Swedish flag representing giosg's Swedish office location

Sweden

giosg.com AB
Slottsbacken 8, 111 30 Stockholm,
Sweden

Google maps 
The Union Jack representing giosg UK office location

United Kingdom

giosg.com Ltd
Albert House,256-260 Old St, London EC1V 9 DD

Google maps